YA Summer Contemporary 

It's been a while since I've made a recommendation list. And even though summer is ALMOST over (it's my last week ­čśé), I felt like it was finally time for another one.When most people think of summer contemporary YA, they think of cute boys and cute bathing suits and ice cream cones and not a… Continue reading YA Summer Contemporary┬á

Review: Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Moïra Fowley-Doyle

I'd like to thank Penguin Random House's First to Read, RHCP Digital, and Fowley-Doyle for a free eARC in exchange for an unbiased review. Spellbook of the Lost and Found (Pub 1 June 2017) By Moïra FowleyDescription:One stormy summer night, Olive and her best friend, Rose, begin to lose things. It starts with simple items… Continue reading Review: Spellbook of the Lost and Found by Mo├»ra Fowley-Doyle

Review: Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira

I'd like to thank NetGalley for providing me with this eARC in exchange for a free review. Bookisly Ever After (Pub 19 January 2016)By Isabel BandeiraDescription:In a perfect world, sixteen-year-old Phoebe Martins’ life would be a book. Preferably a YA novel with magic and a hot paranormal love interest. Unfortunately, her life probably wouldn’t even qualify… Continue reading Review: Bookishly Ever After by Isabel Bandeira

Review: Little Monsters by Kara Thomas 

I'd like to thank Kara Thomas, Delacorte Press, and First In Line for providing me with this ARC in exchange for a free review.  Little Monsters (pub 25 July 2017) By Kara Thomas  Description:  For fans of Pretty Little Liars, Little Monsters is a new psychological thriller, from the author of The Darkest Corners, about… Continue reading Review: Little Monsters by Kara Thomas┬á

Review: What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

I'd like to thank First in Line and Delacorte Press for providing with a ARC in exchange for a review.   What to Say Next (pub 11 July 2017) By Julie Buxbaum Description:  From the New York Times bestselling author of Tell Me Three Things comes a charming and poignant story about two struggling teenagers… Continue reading Review: What to Say Next by Julie Buxbaum

Review: Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

I'd like to thank Goodreads and Cath Crowley for the free ARC that I received in the form of a giveaway. Words in Deep Blue (Republishing date 06 June 2017) by Cath Crowley Summary: Years ago, Rachel had a crush on Henry Jones. The day before she moved away, she tucked a love letter into his… Continue reading Review: Words in Deep Blue by Cath Crowley

Review: Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray

I'd like to thank NetGalley and Claudia Gray for providing me a free eARC in exchange for an honest review. Defy the Stars (Pub March 29 2017) by Claudia Gray Description: From the New York Timesbestselling author of Star Wars: Lost Stars and Bloodline comes a thrilling sci-fi adventure that Kass Morgan, bestselling author of The… Continue reading Review: Defy the Stars by Claudia Gray

Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

I'd like to thank First to Read and Renee Ahdieh for providing me with a free eARC in exchange for an honest review. Flame in the Mist (Pub May 16, 2017) by Renee Ahdieh Description:  From the #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn, comes a sweeping, action-packed YA adventure set… Continue reading Review: Flame in the Mist by Renee Ahdieh

Review: The Blazing Star by Imani Josey

Bloggers note: I AM SO SORRY I HAVEN'T POSTED IN A WHILE! I've had lacrosse and lots of schoolwork over the past weeks and blogging got away from me. I'd like to thank NetGalley and Imani Josey for providing me with this eARC in exchange for an honest review. The Blazing Star (Pub 06 December… Continue reading Review: The Blazing Star by Imani Josey